Skip to header Skip to main content Skip to footer
Helpful Village logo
Donate Now
Add me to your mailing list

Diversity Committee

Responsible for developing the strategies and activities that foster a Village membership as racially, culturally, economically and ethnically diverse as the neighborhood itself. The Committee believes that without a directed and continuous commitment to diversity and inclusion, significant growth will not occur. The Committee defines diversity to include race, ethnicity, cultural background, economic status, sexual orientation, and gender identity.

The Committee explicitly works on bringing programs on racial justice and equity to the larger Village.


Olivia Cadaval, Co-Chair

Rick Reinhard, Co-Chair

Patrick Ahern

Laura Breeden

Michael Burke 

Judy Byron

Barbara Churchill

Joe Eldridge

Christina Espinel

Judy Fisher

Arturo Griffiths 

Carla Herbig

Farzin Illich

Aaron Myers

Eddy Perez

Robert "Bob" Phelps

Lawrence Rickards

Leo Sanchez 

Laverne Saleh

Anita Shelton

Martha Sipple

Peter Stebbins

Carol Wolchok