Donate Now
Add me to your mailing list

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for outreach to the Mount Pleasant community and works with other Village committees to improve diversity, to ensure membership satisfaction, and to promote continued membership. 

This includes the following activities:

  • Develops and maintains the policies and procedures for membership;
  • Maintains and updates appropriate membership forms;
  • Assesses what attracts new members to join and current members to renew;
  • Develops an annual plan with defined and measurable goals; and
  • Reports to the Board and other committees as appropriate


Katharine Tyler, Co-Chair

Michael Burke, Co-Chair

Judy Byron (Diversity Committee Rep.)

Bob Phelps

Jill Eden

Mary Ann Gibbons

Sheila Sontag